PWT/NFPW 2023 Communications Contest is Open

The contest is open to writers, authors, copy editors, public affairs professionals, photographers, publishers or others in the communications field.

Entries must be published in 2022 and are open to persons of all ages.

The early deadline to submit entries - and avoid a one-time additional fee of $25 - is January 18, 2023.

The final deadline for books is February 1, 2023, and the final deadline for all other entries is February 8, 2023.

First place wining entries in the Press Women of Texas contest are eligible to advance to the national competition. To enter the national contest, the entrants must be NFPW members or must join by March 15, 2023.