Mid Year Meeting Set for Tyler Nov. 21-22

Mark calendars and make plans to attend the Mid Year meeting at the Holiday Inn South Broadway, 
5701 South Broadway, Tyler, Texas 75703, November 21-22.

Rooms are blocked for $99 plus tax until November 17. Call 903-579-8226 for reservations, and be sure to identify Press Women of Texas, professional journalists for this rate. The hotel does NOT include 
complimentary breakfast but has a café with menu or buffet offerings. 

We plan to gather for dinner about 6 p.m. on Friday with the executive committee to meet after dinner.

The board will meet Saturday morning with all members encouraged to attend and participate.

Plans may include hosting a luncheon with a speaker and inviting area professionals and college students for a get-acquainted session. If you have contacts or friends in the area who might be interested, please let us know so we can invite them to lunch with us. (Send info to pwt@gmail.com). 

After lunch, if you don’t have to hurry home, we will see some of the sights and find a good place for dinner, thus the second night option. We had a great time in Tyler for our annual meeting and think a return trip will be just as enjoyable.

Resources and Favorite Links
to Visit
  • PWT and North Central Unit Member Information Members Only
  • More Links Links 
  • Follow us on Facebook:
    Press Women of Texas
    and Twitter:


    Subpages (1): Members Only