About Us



The following PWT members were elected officers or agreed to serve as appointments for the coming two years at the 2014 conference:


Angela Smith, President

Janet McDaniel, Vice President

Treasurer, Kay Casey

Secretary, Carol Dobbs


Assistant Treasurer, Kathie Magers

Communications Contest, North Central Chapter

COA, Angela Smith

Youth Projects, Kathie Magers

Historian, Charlotte Walker

Scholarship, Bonnie Arnold

FOI, Angela Smith

PR and Newsletter, Kay Casey, Joyce Godwin

Werlin Workshop, Harriet Gross

Bylaws and Policies, Kathie Magers

President’s Advisory Board:  Kay Casey, Donna Hunt, Kathie Magers

Resources and Favorite Links
  • PWT and North Central Unit Member Information
  • Members Only
  • PWT members may access the Members Only site https://sites.google.com/a/presswomenoftexas.org/pwt-members-onl
  • More Links Links 
  • Follow us on Facebook:
    Press Women of Texas
    and Twitter: